FRIDAY – 090605

“Running Fran”

Run 250 meters
15 Thrusters (95/65)
15 Pull ups
Run 250 meters
12 Thrusters (95/65)
12 Pull ups
Run 250 meters
9 Thrusters (95/65)
9 Pull ups

If you have a chest to bar pull up, you’re doing chest to bar! Post time to comments.

090603 WOD

NEW PULL UP BARS! NOTICE THE INTRODUCTION OF SOME FAT BARS! GOT GRIP?
noname

25 Responses to “”

  1. Chris V Says:

    Ooooh, this one is going to be fun!!!

  2. I’m not gonna lie. I feel like a dork sometimes waiting for these workouts to be posted. I swear I check every night before I sleep in anticipation for the next day’s aches and pains. I love it!!

  3. Lisa G. Says:

    Uh, should I be proud that my husband was punned a computer stalker? Do either of you boys work during the day…..really? haha

  4. There is nothing wrong with stacking the website.

  5. Chris V Says:

    Don’t feel bad, Grace and I check it out every night, as you can see as to what time I posted the first comment, its just so we can be prepared, you know so we make sure we have our jump ropes or I-pods for those long runs….

  6. See its like a support group. Everyone is starting to come out now

    “Hi, my name is Bryan and I’m an addict”

    Everyone together “HI BRYAN …Now 3 – 2 – 1 GO!!”

  7. Crossfit is an addiction and I am an addict. Workouts like today’s keep kicking my butt, but I keep going back. I will never like Fran, running or not, but I am a sucker for punishment and she knows it.

  8. Lisa G. Says:

    I have to admit Bryan you have me laughing my ass off right now. That was funny…….im not one to talk though, I think im slowly drinking the kool-aid like the rest of you boys.

  9. NICE BARS!!!!! Make sure you got plenty of chalk for Phil. Cant wait to hit em up!!

  10. Chris Holt Says:

    And you all have to thank Chris V for the “running” part of Fran… b/c if he didn’t stalk last night I would not have known that Chris H changed the workout from Fran to Running Fran…. unfortunately I still don’t have interent at my new place…tisk tisk! Thanks CHRIS!! =)

  11. Hey guys there a new bar in town… Y’all wanna get messed up tonight!

  12. Chris V Says:

    Nice bars!!!

  13. Elisha,
    Please TELL ME those new Bars were put up after I left the gym this am. I know I am not feeling that great just yet, BUT I could not have missed them ??????????????????????

    p.s. bar look great, when I’m better I’ll have a Champagne Cocktail!!

  14. Easy to sit at work and make comments while the rest of us are working out. Bryan, thrusters-unbroken, pullups-chest to bar (plenty broken) and run, stagering. 10:35 (I think). Before new bars were installed. And I’m hosting my daughter’s big end of the year sleep over so won’t make it back tonight. Hope to make 8:30 tomorrow. Enjoy tonight!

    Elisha, thanks for the great workout this AM.

    • Yes sir, you are correct, but trust me, I would much rather be workin out than sittin on my a$$ behind this stoopid desk. I’ll give what I got, my last Fran episode was disastrous. Enjoy yer evenin, see you tomorrow mornig

  15. tried the New FAT Bars tonight-they were nice.–Good Job Tony.
    Nice work out-Adrian: I do the same thing at 6:30 AM at work. Bryan we are all ADDICTS. See you all Monday night-have Reserves this weekend.

  16. Chris Holt Says:

    Hey hey, a little credit to the architect who drew up the schematics for the new pull up bars and it took a little convincing to get Tony to compromise on half fat bars. I wanted them all to be fat bars!

  17. It’s true .. It was a team effort.. Thanks Philip!
    Can’t wait to get back and use em’.

  18. Maria Gonzalez Says:

    I don’t know about the fat bars I have small hands! eeek! Can’t wait to give it a try!

  19. Small hands… Big heart!

Leave a Reply

